Game a week: Reborn

It been a long time I stopped making games every week. But that gave sometime to think about the games I am making and reconizing the patterns in my work.

Dead Games:

One of the important element I forgot everytime is ‘Feedaback’ from the game. This is ‘How the game communicates with the player.’ I recently realized that I am making ‘Dead games’ till now. The games with no proper feedback. 

System Design:

This exicites me a lot now – a – days. It was so much fun thinking about the how all the sysyems are connected together, what happens when you a change a mechanic in one system, how it is going to affect the whole game, how all the systems are talking with each other. Till now I was thinking about the individual mechanics, not them as group of systems that are inter related to each other.

No need to make only Fun games:

It is important to remeber that I am here to experimenting. That means experiment a lot have more Failures than Sucess. It is not necessary to make fun games every time.

Constraints:

Having constraints helped me to work more efficiently and sometimes smartly. Mainly having the time constraint helped to think about the core elements of the game rapidly.

Thanks to Rami Ismail. 

Leave a comment